Many individuals are opting for a vegan diet these days. This tendency can be attributed to a variety of factors. The most prevalent causes concern health, the environment, and animal welfare.
Energy drinks have grown in popularity in contemporary years. Many individuals can’t deny their potential to offer a fast boost.
One of the most well-known energy drinks is Razorwire. As a result, you may be asking whether or not this energy drink is vegan.
In brief, Razorwire Energy is definitely vegan. Its ingredients are plant-based or synthesized in labs. Also, they label themselves as vegan-friendly.
If you have any remaining worries, you should continue reading this essay. I’ll go through its ingredients and tell you if they’re vegan or not.
Let’s check it out.
What is Razorwire energy drink?
Razorwire Energy is the brand name for a nootropic energy product.
Razorwire energy formula is a low-calorie powdered energy drink which when infused with water, creates a pleasing sugar-free energy beverage.
Razorwire Energy nootropic fuel is a lightly carbonated ready mixed smart energy drink powder mix in a 5g sachet.
Razorwire Energy has been created to ensure they are healthy, clean drinks containing no hidden extras. The good part is all their ingredients are there on the label to see.
What is veganism?
Veganism is the tradition of avoiding the devouring of animal products, notably in the diet, as well as the related ideology that opposes the commodity status of animals.
A vegan diet is rich in variety since it includes a wide range of fruits, vegetables, nuts, grains, seeds, beans, and pulses, all of which may be prepared in an infinite number of ways.
Vegans reject the exploitation of animals for whatever cause, with compassion being a major reason why many people adopt a vegan lifestyle. Animal goods and products tested on animals may be found in more places than you might think, from accessories and clothes to makeup and toilet supplies.
However, if you wish to know more about veganism, check out this video.
Is Razorwire Energy vegan-friendly?
Razorwire Energy includes vegan-friendly ingredients. Also, this beverage specifies its product as vegan-friendly.
The significant ingredients of Razorwire Energy are caffeine, taurine, maltodextrin, vitamins. Caffeine in Razorwire Energy has been derived from three different sources. But all the sources are plant-based. Maltodextrin is a white powder produced from rice, corn, wheat, or potato starch.
As for taurine, despite what the common belief says it is manufactured in the labs and not from bull’s you know what.
Also, Razorwire Energy declared its products vegan-friendly.
Nutrition Facts of Razorwire Energy Drink
The nutrition facts of Razorwire Energy are provided in the table below.
|Nutrients||Razorwire||Recommended Daily Intake|
|Vitamin E||12mg||33 IU|
Upon taking a closer look, we can see that energy drink also includes vitamin C, B vitamins, vitamin E, a tiny amount of fiber, and protein. The vitamins are well within limits are highly beneficial for our day-to-day hectic lifestyle.
Except for vitamin C, which is 125% of our daily advised dose. However, because it is a water-soluble vitamin, our bodies do not save it, so you can drink this beverage without concern.
Calories in Razorwire Energy Drink
Razorwire Energy contains 5-16 calories per serving.
A calorie is a fraction of energy. Scientists have previously determined that “calorie” means a fraction of energy or heat that could arise from a variety of roots such as coal or gas.
Calories are included on all food packaging in the nutritional knowledge. Many weight loss regimens focus on lowering calorie expenditure. People would probably live healthy lives if they just used the number of calories required each day. Calorie intake that is either too low or too excessive will eventually generate health issues.
The quantity of calories in food shows the amount of potential energy it contains. Not only are calories vitals, but so are the materials from which the calories are obtained.
Based on the facts of age, metabolism, and levels of physical activity, the daily recommended amount of calories are 2,000 calories a day for women and 2,500 for men.
Side Effects of Calories
However, consuming too many calories in an excessive amount might lead to few health issues, such as follows.
- Cardiovascular Disease
- Cognitive Impairment
Is there sugar in Razorwire Energy?
Razorwire Energy contains zero added sugar in its formula.
When it comes to health, sugar has a mixed image. Sugar occurs naturally in all carbohydrates-containing foods, such as fruits and vegetables, grains, and dairy. It is okay to consume entire foods that include natural sugar. Plant-based foods are also abundant in fiber, vital minerals, and antioxidants, whereas dairy foods are heavy in protein and calcium.
Because these foods are slowly digested by your body, the sugar in them provides a continuous source of energy to your cells.
Regular soft drinks, sweets, candies, cakes, cookies, pies, and fruit drinks (fruitage and fruit punch); dairy desserts and milk products (ice cream, sweetened yogurt, and sweetened milk); and other grains are the primary origins of added sugars in American diets (cinnamon toast and honey-nut waffles).
The recommended amount of sugar is 25-46g per day.
Side Effects of sugar
Consuming sugar in excessive amounts might lead to serious health issues, such as the following.
- Weight Gain
- Increase Risk of Heart Disease
- Increase Acne
- Increase Risk of Type 2 Diabetes
- Increase Risk of Cancer
Are the ingredients of Razorwire Energy Drink vegan-friendly?
The ingredients of the Razorwire Energy 5g sachet are the following.
The table below shows whether or not the ingredients in Razorwire Energy are vegan-friendly.
|Ingredients||Vegan-Friendly or Not?|
From the table above, we can see that almost all the ingredients present in Razorwire Energy are vegan-friendly. Although the flavours are natural and plant-based, we can never be sure about the processing.
Now coming to facts about sucralose. Sucralose might be vegan-friendly, but this product has been tested on animals causing the death of 12,000 animals.
Is caffeine in Razorwire Energy vegan?
Razorwire Energy contains 150mg of caffeine per serving. This energy includes caffeine from three distinct sources green tea extracts, guarana extract, and caffeine anhydrous and all of them are vegan-friendly.
Caffeine is a conventional tonic that’s widely consumed worldwide due to its expertise to help you stay vigilant and can stave off tiredness. Caffeine is swiftly absorbed from the stomach into circulation after consumption.
It then goes to the liver, where it is broken down into chemicals that might influence the operation of numerous organs. It works by blocking the effects of adenosine, a neurotransmitter that relaxes the brain and causes drowsiness.
Caffeine is a stimulant of the central nervous system that alleviates fatigue and drowsiness. Caffeine has unpredictable effects on learning and memory at normal doses, but it generally improves reaction time, wakefulness, concentration, and motor coordination.
The amount of caffeine required to produce these effects varies by individual, depending on body size and level of sufferance. The desired effects appear about one hour after consumption, and the desired effects of a moderate dose usually fade after three or four hours.
Caffeine can be found only in plant-based sources, so it’s completely vegan.
Caffeine doses of up to 400mg per day resemble to be safe for most healthy adults, the limit that has been set by the FDA.
Side Effects of Caffeine
Consuming caffeine in an excessive amount might lead to serious health issues as follows.
- Flushed Face
- Gastrointestinal Disturbance
Is the artificial sweetener used in Razorwire Energy vegan?
Razorwire Energy uses sucralose in its formula to bring a sweet taste. Although sucralose does not contain any animal by-product in its formula, some vegans do not acknowledge sucralose as vegan-friendly.
Sucralose is a sugar substitute that has been manufactured artificially. Its non-caloric composition is why it is so popular. Sucralose is not digested by the body and is excreted, which is why it does not produce calories in the body. Sucralose has sparked a lot of debate.
While sucralose is generously acknowledged as shelf-stable and safe for conducting at aerial temperatures (such as in toasted items), there is some authentication that it begins to crumble down at temperatures above 119 degrees Celsius. It is commonly contracted under the Splenda brand name.
Sucralose is a source of contention among vegans. Sucralose is considered vegan by many because it is synthetic and does not contain animal products. However, before being approved by the FDA, it was extensively tested on animals, resulting in over 12,000 animal deaths. Sucralose is also a source of concern for some vegans.
Side Effects of Sucralose
Consuming sucralose in excessive amounts might lead to few health issues.
- General toxicity
- Blood sugar and insulin levels
- Cancer risk
- Gut health
Is taurine in Razorwire Energy vegan?
Although taurine is only naturally detected in meat, most taurine today is synthetically made. So, we can say that taurine is vegan-friendly.
Taurine is an amino acid and building factor of protein. It is a consistently occurring synthesis found in fish and meat that is a prevalent ingredient in energy drinks. Taurine is found in the large intestine and is an important component of bile. It makes up about 0.1 percent of the human body. Taurine of this type is not vegan.
The most common type of taurine found in energy beverages is synthetically made. Taurine was originally “created” using animal commodities, but it is now typically created synthetically in laboratories without the use of animals. Various obscure manners convert other non-organic substances into taurine, and this proceeding is so cheap to carry on that non-animal taurine is now being utilized in almost all energy drinks.
Side Effects of Taurine
Consuming taurine in excessive amounts might lead to few health issues such as the following.
- Blood Thinning
- Changes to Heart Rate
- Low Blood Sugar
- Triggered Mania
- Brain Damage
Is maltodextrin in Razorwire Energy vegan?
Razorwire Energy includes maltodextrin in its beverage and it is completely vegan.
Maltodextrin is a carbohydrate, but it undergoes extensive processing. It is a white powder made from the starch of rice, corn, wheat, or potato. Its creators cook it first, then add acids or enzymes to further eliminate it. The finished product is a white powder with a neutral flavour that is water-soluble.
The sources of maltodextrin are natural and vegan. However, this ingredient can be harmful to people who are suffering from celiac disease if the makers use wheat to produce this ingredient.
Is Razorwire Energy keto-friendly?
Razorwire Energy is keto-friendly because it contains very low amounts of calories, carbohydrates, and no sugar in its formula.
A keto diet should consist of very few carbs and a lot of fat. When your body does not get enough carbs, it begins to burn fat for energy. This diet is effective for weight loss. It may also be beneficial if you have diabetes or heart disease.
Where to buy Razorwire Energy?
You can obtain Razorwire Energy from their official website.
Razorwire’s official website states that their goods are obtainable globally, with the exception of EU countries owing to Brexit difficulties. They utilize couriers to deliver their packages such as follows.
- Royal Mail
If you wish to know more about their delivery system, you can check it on the Razorwire website.
However, if you want to purchase Razorwire energy from another website, you can check eBay.
Razorwire Energy Drink Price
Razorwire energy will cost about £1.99 (2.76 USD) per sachet if obtained from the official website.
A pack of six sachets costs £11.89 (16.52 USD), while a comprehensive case of twelve sachets costs £23.75 (32.99 USD).
You may also purchase it on eBay, where rates range from $2.71 to $31.30.
Razorwire Energy Drink Flavours
Razorwire energy drink includes six distinct fruity flavours in its formula that you can choose from.
- Sweet Lemonade
Other Vegan Energy Drinks
If you are looking for some other vegan-friendly options, here are some alternatives.
If you are looking for the canned version of vegan energy drinks, here are some options.
- Red Bull
- 3D Energy
If you look closely at the ingredients of the Razorwire energy drink, you will notice that there are no non-vegan ingredients. The only ingredient that will bother you is taurine. Taurine, on the other hand, is usually synthesised in energy drinks.
In a nutshell, Razorwire energy drink is vegan. Its ingredients are either derived from plants or produced in laboratories. They also claim to be vegan-friendly.
Razorwire Energy is a tasty energy drink with moderate caffeine content. If you believe it is the right energy drink for you, remember to consume it in moderation.