Mixt energy drink powder is an energy drink supplement famous among people due to its amazing ingredients. This energy drink powder is completely sugar, calories, and carbohydrates-free and provides you with loads of energy as it contains 166mg of caffeine in its formula.
Furthermore, this energy drink powder contains many minerals and vitamins in its formula that keep you refreshed and hydrated throughout the day. Moreover, this energy drink powder is perfect for those on a diet.
But, the main question is, Is this energy drink powder vegan, and can vegan people consume this energy drink powder?
In short, Mixt energy drink is not fully vegan. It is said to be that most of the components present in this energy drink powder are free from animal by-products and products. However, it is not confirmed whether the sucralose and tyrosine present in this energy drink powder is vegan or not.
Want to know more about whether this energy drink powder is vegan or not? Then, keep on reading this article as I review its nutritional facts and ingredients and determine whether they are vegan or not.
What is veganism?
Veganism is a movement preached by many people who don’t like meat and are against animals, oppression, abuse, and killing.
Veganism promotes the reduction or even complete prohibition of animal exploitation for entertainment, clothing, or food, hence the vegan lifestyle and diet.
Accordingly, a vegan diet involves avoiding consuming foods or beverages containing animals or their by-products, including, but not limited to, traces of animal products.
Researchers have found that this diet lowers body weight, increases glycemic control, and appears to reduce chronic diseases and increase insulin sensitivity.
List of Vegan Foods
Consuming whole and fortified foods as part of a nutrient-rich diet is very important for vegans who want to remain healthy. I’ve added a list of vegan foods below.
- Nuts, nut butter, and seeds
- Hemp, flax, and chia seeds
- Tofu and other minimally processed meat substitutes
- Calcium-fortified plant milk and yogurts
Want to know more about the vegan diet? Then, check the video out.
Is Mixt Energy Drink vegan?
Although the Mixt energy drink formula does not contain any animal products or by-products, it is important to note that it contains sucralose and tyrosine, both of which may be subjected to animal tests, making it a controversial product.
Mixt Energy drink powder is a good energy drink powder, and you can easily consume this. However, if you are a strict vegan, I will advise you to avoid this energy drink powder as it contains sucralose and tyrosine. Both ingredients are not fully tested and can be subjected to animal testing.
Nutritional Facts of Mixt Energy Powder
I have added a table below to show the nutritional facts of Mixt energy drink powder.
|Nutrients||Mixt Energy||Recommended Daily Intake|
Calorie Content in Mixt
Mixt energy drink powder does not contain any calories in its formula.
A calorie is known as the unit of energy that is gained when you eat or drink something. Therefore, if you want to live a healthy and prosperous life, calories are crucial for you, and you should include them in your diet.
However, too many calories are bad for you and can lead to weight gain. Thus, experts recommend consuming only 2000 – 2500 calories a day.
Since Mixt energy drink powder does not contain any amount of calories in its formula, you can easily consume this energy powder. This will not affect you anyway and is a good alternative to other calories energy beverages.
Here are some of the side effects you can experience if you consume too many calories:
- Blood pressure
- Fatty liver
Sugar in Mixt Energy Powder
Mixt energy drink powder does not contain any sugar in its formula.
Sugar is a part of carbohydrates and is a good energy source for a person. Furthermore, it keeps you energized and boosts your mood throughout the day.
AHA, recommends that healthy men should consume 36g of sugar and healthy women should have 25g of sugar in a day.
Mixt energy drink powder does not contain any sugar in its formula. That means you can easily consume this energy drink powder without worrying about any negative impact on your health. Furthermore, it will also not cause any jitters or sugar crashes.
But, remember too much sugar is still bad. Here are some side effects of excessive consumption of sugar:
- Weight Gain
Caffeine in Mixt Energy Powder
Yes, the caffeine present in Mixt energy drink powder is completely vegan.
Mixt energy drink powder contains 166mg of caffeine anhydrous in its formula, which is completely vegan. That means you can easily consume this energy drink if you are vegan.
But, remember even though the amount of caffeine present in this energy drink powder is below the recommended daily limit of caffeine consumption set by the FDA, the caffeine present in this powder is more concentrated than regular caffeine, making it more dangerous.
Therefore, you should be careful when consuming this energy drink powder, especially if you have other medical issues.
Are the Amino Acids in Mixt Vegan?
The amino acids that are present in this energy drink may or may not be vegan.
I have added a table below to show the amino acids present in this energy drink powder and determine whether they are vegan.
|Amino Acids||Benefits||Vegan or Not|
|L-Taurine||Helps in the functioning of the brain. |
Improves your memory.
Supports the growth of muscles
|L-Tyrosine||Enhancing cognitive function|
Improves your mood.
As you can see, Mixt energy powder contains two amino acids in its formula from which Taurine is vegan. However, it is still not confirmed whether it is vegan or not for tyrosine. Therefore, if you are a strict vegan, this energy drink powder is not for you.
Are Artificial Sweeteners in Mixt Vegan?
Mixt energy drink powder contains sucralose and acesulfame as its artificial sweeteners in its formula.
Artificial sweeteners are a great sugar substitute and are completely safe to consume. Sucralose is a sweetener that is 700 times sweeter than sugar and non-nutritive. On the other hand, Ace-K is 200 times sweeter than sugar and does not contain any calories.
But, the main question is, are these artificial sweeteners vegan or not?
In short, they may or may not be vegan.
Acesulfame-K is completely vegan and does not contain any traces of animal products. However, Sucralose cannot be said because it is still not fully tested and can contain some by-products or animal products.
So, if you are vegan, then this energy drink powder is not the right choice for you.
Are Vitamins in Mixt Vegan?
Yes, the vitamins present in Mixt energy drink powder are completely vegan.
Here are some of the vitamins present in Mixt energy drink powder.
|Vitamins||Benefits||Vegan or Not vegan|
|Vitamin B3||Helps in treating the diseases related to neuro.|
It metabolizes the fats in your body.
|Vitamin B6||Keeps your nervous system healthy|
Keeps your skin healthy
Helps with metabolizing.
|Vitamin B12||Improve your memory|
Reduces the risk of various diseases.
Mixt Energy Drink Ingredients
Mixt energy drink powder contains the following ingredients in its formula.
- Caffeine Anhydrous
- Citric Acid
- Vitamin B3, B6, and Vitamin B12
- Acesulfame Potassium (Ace-K)
- Natural and Artificial Flavor
Is Mixt completely Gluten-Free?
Yes, Mixt energy drink powder is completely gluten-free.
Mixt energy drink powder does not contain gluten in its formula. That means you can easily consume this energy drink powder even if you have celiac disease or are on a gluten-free diet. Want to know more about whether this energy drink is gluten-free or not? Then, check this article out.
Is Mixt Energy bad for your health?
No, Mixt energy drink powder is not at all bad for your health.
Mixt energy drink powder contains zero sugar, no calories, and essential ingredients, vitamins, and minerals in its formula. Furthermore, it only has 166 mg of caffeine which honestly is not too much.
That means you can easily have this energy drink powder without any tension. But remember, sometimes this much caffeine can be dangerous, especially if you have caffeine sensitivity.
So, try consuming this energy drink powder in a limited amount.
How many servings of this drink should you consume?
You can consume up to one serving of this energy drink powder if you want to avoid overdosing on caffeine.
Consuming too many energy drinks daily is not good for your health sometimes. However, you can easily consume Mixt energy drink powder daily as it will not cause any harm to your health. But try to limit yourself to one serving a day as it contains 166mg of caffeine which is enough to keep you energized throughout the day.
How much and where can you buy Mixt Energy Powder?
You can purchase Mixt energy drink powder online as well as from your local stores only for $20.
Mixt energy drink powder is affordable and is easily available in the market. So, if you are thinking of buying this energy drink powder, then you purchase it from the following stores:
- Official Website
Flavors of Mixt Energy
Mixt energy drink powder contains the following delicious flavors;
- Fruit Punch
- Watermelon Rush
- Rainbow Candy
- Sour Slurp
- Starfruit Blast
- Orange Sherbet
- Grape Popsicle
- Blue Raspberry
- Fresh Lemonade
Mixt energy drink powder is not completely vegan as it contains a few ingredients that are not tested fully and can contain traces of animal products.
Mixt energy drink powder is a good energy beverage as it contains no sugar, calories, and carbs in its formula. And also has 166mg of caffeine, essential vitamins, and amino acids. That means you can easily consume this energy drink powder.
However, the only drawback of this energy drink powder is that it contains few ingredients in its formula that are not completely vegan and can contain traces of animal products.
So, if you are a strict vegan, then this energy drink powder is not for you. But, no worries, as there are other good energy drinks available in the market that are vegan, you can opt for them if you want.