Is Glytch Energy Vegan? (In-depth Analysis)

Rocket Pop flavor of Glytch Energy.
Is Glytch Energy Drink vegan?

Glytch energy drink powder is a newly introduced energy drink that is in the limelight due to its excellent energy-boosting supplements. This energy drink powder is mainly made for sportspersons and gamers because it claims that it can help you replenish all your lost minerals that you have lost while gaming.

Furthermore, this energy drink powder is enriched with vitamins and minerals and is a low-calorie and sugar-free energy drink. Moreover, this energy drink powder has three blends that help focus, performance, endurance, and mental alertness.

But, the main question is, Is Glytch energy drink powder vegan?

In short, yes, Glytch energy drink powder is vegan because it does not contain any animal products or by-products in its formula.

If you are curious to know more about this energy drink powder, keep reading this article. I will review all the ingredients of Glytch energy drink powder and determine whether it is vegan.

What is Glytch Energy?

Glytch energy drink powder is a low-calorie energy drink powder that provides you with loads of benefits as well as an incredible immediate boost of energy as compared to other store-bought energy drinks. 

This energy drink powder is filled with nutritious ingredients, vitamins, minerals, and electrolytes that provide great focus, alertness, and endurance and keep you hydrated to go through your day without feeling exhausted. Furthermore, this energy drink powder has moderate caffeine content, more than enough to keep you awake.

But, just like other energy drinks, Glytch also has some pros and cons that you should look out for when consuming this energy drink powder.

If you’re interested to learn more about Glytch Energy, definitely check out my other article where I cover absolutely everything you need to know about Glytch Energy.

Pros and Cons of Glytch Energy

Here are some advantages and drawbacks you gain while drinking this energy drink powder.

Pros

  • Low calorie
  • Increase focus
  • Increase metabolic rate
  • Tastes good
  • Includes essential vitamins for eye health

Cons

  • Not suitable for people with caffeine sensitivity
  • Headache
  • Frequent urination
  • Trouble sleeping
  • Trouble breathing

What is the Vegan Diet?

A vegan diet is filled with nutrition and is suitable for you.

Vegetarianism refers to a way of life free of animal abuse and exploitation. Vegan diets and vegan lifestyles exclude everything that involves animal abuse and exploitation, whether clothing, food, or other things.

Consequently, vegans avoid all products derived from animals, including eggs, meat, and dairy. In contrast, vegan diets contain vegetables, fruits, nuts, and grains.

Moreover, a vegan diet provides incredible health benefits due to its mineral and vitamin content. Yet, one of the main reasons people adhere to veganism is weight loss.

If you are curious to learn more about the vegan diet, check the video below.

Here is everything you need to know about veganism.

What do vegans consume?

Vegetarian diets consist of only plant-based foods. Several studies have indicated that vegan diets can meet all a person’s nutritional needs without the health hazards associated with toxic animal fats.

Vegans would consume the following foods:

  • Fresh fruits 
  • Fresh vegetables
  • Whole grains
  • Beans
  • Legumes
  • Nuts 
  • Seeds

Is Glytch Energy Vegan?

Yes, Glytch energy drink powder is entirely vegan-friendly.

Glytch energy drink powder is free from animal products or by-products, making it vegan-friendly. So, if you are vegan or follow a vegan diet, you can easily consume this energy drink powder.

Nutritional Facts of Glytch Energy

 Supplement facts of Glytch Energy.
Here are the nutritional facts of Glytch energy drink powder.

Nutritional Facts of an energy drink show us the number of components present in an energy drink and whether they are within the limited daily intake recommended by the experts.

I have added a table below to show the nutritional facts present in Glytch energy drink powder.

NutrientsGlytch EnergyRecommended Daily Intake
Calorie152000-2400
Sodium50mg2400mg
Sugar0g24-36mg
Carbohydrates3g300g
Vitamin B315mg20mg
Vitamin B615mg20mg
Vitamin B12450mg6mcg
Vitamin C250mg60mg
Caffeine175mg400mg
Here are the nutritional facts of Glytch energy drink powder.

You can see that Glytch energy drink powder contains only 175 mg of caffeine which is a moderate amount compared to other caffeinated energy drinks. Furthermore, this energy drink is filled with vitamins and minerals that will keep you hydrated and fresh throughout the day.

Now, let’s have a look at some of the fantastic supplement facts of Glytch energy drink powder.

Calories in Glytch 

One serving of Glytch energy drink powder has 15 calories.

Calories are an essential part of your life, and if you want to live a prosperous life, it is crucial to include calories in your daily diet. Furthermore, it also provides us with energy and keeps our heart, cells, and other body organs healthy and working. 

If you are trying to lose weight, you should cut your daily calorie intake.

But, too many calories are still not good for your health. Therefore, experts say that you should have only 2000-2500 calories in a day. 

So, since Glytch energy drink powder contains only 15 calories in its serving, entirely you can easily enjoy this energy drink powder without worrying about any adverse effect on your health. However, try to stay within the recommended amount and have this energy drink in moderate amounts.

Side Effects of Calories

Consuming too many amounts calories can cause the following drawbacks to your health:

  • Fatty liver disease
  • Different types of cancer.
  • High blood pressure
  • Joint pressure
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Breathing problems
  • Sleep apnea
  • Heart attack or stroke

Sugar Content in Glytch

Glytch energy drink powder does not contain any sugar in its formula.

The advantage of this beverage is that it tastes like sugar, but it won’t cause a sugar crash or put you at risk for disorders related to sugar, such as diabetes, inflammation, or fatty liver.

The worst part is that these health issues increase the risk of heart attacks and strokes.

Sugar with cinnamon.
Glytch energy drink powder is entirely sugar-free.

Therefore, approximately 36g and 25 grams of calculated sugar per day should be consumed by men and women, respectively, as recommended by the NHS.

Side Effects of Sugar

Consuming sugar more than the recommended amount may cause the following hazardous side effects on your health:

  • Heart problem
  • Obesity
  • Acne
  • Diabetes
  • Increased risk of cancer
  • Aging of your skin
  • Anxiety and depression

Ingredients of Glytch

Glytch energy drink powder contains the following ingredients in its formula:

  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin E
  • Niacin
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • L-Citrulline Malate
  • Taurine
  • Beta-Alanine
  • Caffeine
  • Theobromine
  • Coconut Extract
  • Alpha-GPC
  • L-Tyrosine
  • L-Theanine
  • Noopept
  • Lutein
  • Zeaxanthin
  • Bilberry
  • Antioxidants

Other Ingredients

  • Maltodextrin
  • Citric Acid
  • Malic Acid
  • Natural Flavors
  • Sucralose FD&C #40
  • Blue #1

Want to know more about the ingredients of Glytch energy drink powder? Then you can check my article here.

Are The Ingredients in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan?

Yes, the ingredients present in Glytch energy drink powder are completely vegan.

According to Gltych’s website, this is true. Moreover, their energy drinks satisfy both keto and carb requirements. The table below shows you the ingredients in Glytch energy drink powder and tells you whether they are vegan.

IngredientsIs It Vegan?
Vitamin CYes
Vitamin EYes
NiacinYes
Vitamin B6Yes
Vitamin B12Yes
L-Citrulline MalateYes
TaurineYes
Beta-AlanineYes
CaffeineYes
TheobromineYes
Coconut ExtractYes
Alpha-GPCYes
L-TyrosineYes
L-TheanineYes
NoopeptYes
LuteinYes
ZeaxanthinYes
BilberryYes
AntioxidantsYes
MaltodextrinYes
Citric AcidYes
Malic AcidYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Sucralose FD&C #40Yes
Blue #1Yes
Here are the ingredients present in Glytch energy drink powder.

Is Caffeine in Glytch Vegan?

Yes, the caffeine present in Glytch energy drink powder is completely vegan.

Caffeine is a natural energy-boosting supplement primarily found in plants and extracted from guarana, cacao powder, tea leaves, and coffee beans. Therefore, the caffeine present in Glytch energy drink powder is entirely vegan.

Caffeine has many benefits, but its excessive consumption can cause an overdose.

Glytch energy drink powder contains 175 mg of caffeine, which is enough to keep you energized. But, remember, too much caffeine is harmful to your health. Therefore, only consume up to 400 mg of caffeine a day because it is declared safe by FDA.

Side Effects

Even though caffeine is beneficial for your health, it still has some adverse side effects, and you can experience them if you consume caffeine in too many amounts. Here are the drawbacks of caffeine.

  • Nervousness
  • Restlessness
  • Irritability
  • Vomiting
  • Headache
  • Nausea
  • Dizziness

Is Artificial Sweetener is Glytch Vegan?

Yes, the artificial sweetener that Glytch uses is entirely vegan.

Glytch energy drink powder is wholly sugar-free and uses artificial sweetener in its formula to add taste to the drink. Artificial sweeteners are an incredible substitute for sugar and are completely safe and healthy to consume. 

Glytch energy drink powder’s sweetener in its formula is Sucralose, commonly known as Splenda. This artificial sweetener is a non-nutritive, zero-calorie sweetener that is 700 times sweeter than natural white sugar. Moreover, this artificial sweetener is entirely vegan-friendly. So, if you are following a vegan diet, you can easily have this energy drink powder.

Side Effects of Artificial Sweeteners

Following are the side effects caused by the excessive consumption of artificial sweeteners:

  • Digestion
  • Disrupts your intestinal flora
  • Prevents absorption of the medication
  • Headache

Is Taurine in Glytch Vegan?

Yes, the Taurine found in Glytch energy drink is entirely vegan-friendly.

It is naturally found in animals, but it can also be synthesized in a lab as a supplement. But, due to Glytch’s use of synthetic taurine, it is safe for vegans.

There is a common misconception that taurine is a stimulant like caffeine. Furthermore, the excitatory neurotransmitter receptors in the brain are inhibited by taurine. Therefore, it helps you relax.

Is L-Theanine in Glytch Vegan?

Yes, L-Theanine present in Glytch energy drink powder is completely vegan-friendly.

L-Theanine appears naturally in tea leaves such as green tea and mushrooms, making it suitable for vegan diets.

While L-theanine does not contain any side effects, drinking green tea in excessive amounts can cause nausea

Are Vitamins Present in Glytch Vegan?

Yes, the vitamins present in Glytch energy drink powder are completely vegan.

Vitamins are mostly made artificially or obtained from plants and animals. Since Glytch energy drink powder contains vitamins made artificially, you can easily have this energy drink powder if you are vegan.

I have added a table below to show the vitamins present in Glytch energy drink powder and the sources they are obtained from.

VitaminsWhat Vegan Food Has This Vitamin?
Vitamin C Citrus fruitsTomatoesPotatoes
Vitamin E Plant-based oilsNutsSeedsFruitsVegetables
Vitamin B3 Nutritional yeast Peanuts Cereals Quinoa Muesli Rice
Vitamin B6 Banana, Sunflower seeds Avocados Pistachio nutsOranges
Vitamin B12 Chlorella Spirulina Nutritional yeast
The vitamins found in Glytch energy drink powder are entirely vegan.

Is Glytch Energy Drink Keto-Friendly?

Yes, Glytch energy drink powder is completely keto-friendly.

A keto diet is a low-fat diet where you avoid fats and only eat foods rich in carbohydrates. Glytch energy drink powder is completely keto-friendly, which means you can easily enjoy this energy beverage even if you are on a keto diet.

Is Glytch Energy Bad For You?

No, Glytch energy drink is not bad for you if you consume it in moderate amounts.

Glytch energy drink powder contains 175 mg of caffeine, is entirely sugar-free, and has low calories. Furthermore, this energy drink powder is filled with vitamins and minerals, making this energy drink a healthy beverage.

This means, Glytch energy drink powder is not unhealthy for you at all, and you consume this energy drink powder without worrying about any negative impact.

Do Glytch Energy Works?

Yes, Glytch energy drink powder definitely works.

Glytch energy drink powder is known for boosting your energy levels and keeping you hydrated throughout the day. Moreover, this energy drink powder has 175mg of caffeine which is more than enough to boost your energy. Also, this energy drink powder is filled with vitamins and minerals that provide you with loads of benefits.

So, that means this energy drink powder works, and you can consume this energy drink beverage to gain yourself some energy.

Flavors of Glytch Energy

Rocket Pop flavor of zero sugar Glytch Energy.
Here is one of the fantastic flavors of Glytch Energy.

Glytch Energy has 19 mouth-watering flavors. Here are some of its delicious flavors. 

  • Aim Assist 
  • Berry-A 51 
  • Blood Orange
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Cotton Candy
  • Falcon Smash 
  • Grannys Greenades 
  • Gumball
  • Loopy Fruits 
  • Magic Charms 
  • OA Slurp 
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Rainbow Magik 
  • Rocket Pop 
  • Slaughter Melon 
  • Sour Bomb
  • Sour Grape Ape
  • Sucker Punch
  • Tropic Thunder
  •  Blackberry Lemonade 

Where to Buy Glytch?

You can easily purchase Glytch energy drink powder online.

Glytch energy drink powder is readily available on its official website, and you can also buy it from Amazon and eBay.

Price of Glytch

Glytch energy drink powder is an affordable energy drink as compared to other pricey energy beverages.

One serving of Glytch energy drink powder costs around $0.87, making it $39.45 for 40 servings which in my opinion is not at all bad for energy drinks like this.

Conclusion

So, overall Glytch energy drink powder is a great energy beverage that contains only 175 mg of caffeine and is filled with nutritious ingredients. Furthermore, this energy drink powder does not have animal products and is entirely vegan.

So, that means if you are on a vegan diet, you can easily consume this energy drink powder without worrying about anything. But, remember, try to drink it in moderate amounts because too much of it is still harmful to your health.

Other Articles

Caffeine and Ingredients of Glytch Energy (True Facts)

Is Glytch Energy Bad For You? (Surprising Facts)

Tim Anderson

I like to write about energy drinks and play video games. I hope the information that I share on this website is useful for you.

Recent Posts