Ghost Gamer energy drink powder is one of the best energy drinks available in the market. This energy drink powder is specially made for gamers and sports persons to energize them throughout the gaming session. Furthermore, this energy drink powder contains a moderate amount of caffeine, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids in its formula, which keep you energized and help improve focus and boost your concentration levels.
Well, this energy drink powder is an amazing choice of energy drink, and you can consume it whenever you feel like you need an excellent burst of energy. But, many people have this lingering question at the back of their heads that whether Ghost Gamer is gluten-free or not.
So, no need to worry now, since, in this article, I will be reviewing all about Ghost Gamer and its ingredients, which will help you know whether or not this energy drink powder is gluten-free.
In short, Ghost Gamer energy drink is gluten-free which means you can easily consume this energy drink powder if you are avoiding gluten or have some sort of gluten-related disease.
If you want to learn more about this answer in-depth, then keep reading this article. But, first, let’s see what a gluten-free diet actually is.
What is Gluten-Free Diet?
The diet where you avoid consuming foods that contain gluten in them is known as a gluten-free diet.
Gluten is a protein that you can find mostly in proteins, rye, wheat, and grains.
Gluten-free eaters may avoid bread, spaghetti, and baked goods that are excessively processed. Most people avoid these types of processed and unhealthy meals to lose weight. However, it is also a requirement for certain people to follow a gluten-free diet. Most likely, the individual has celiac disease or gluten intolerance in these situations.
The symptoms of gluten intolerance are similar to those of other food allergies and diseases in that person who cannot properly digest gluten could become ill.
There are various foods and drinks that are completely gluten-free.
It may seem difficult and restrictive to eliminate gluten from your diet. However, many gluten-free foods are both nutritious and tasty.
Consuming naturally gluten-free foods, including those listed below, is the most cost-effective and healthiest method of following a gluten-free diet.
- Meat and poultry
- Fish and seafood
- Beans, legumes, and nuts
What is Celiac Disease?
Celiac disease is a digestive disorder characterized by gluten, a protein in grains such as wheat and rye that stimulates the immune system.
When celiac disease patients absorb gluten, their bodies attack the small intestines.
Over time, this destroys the small intestinal lining, making certain nutrients difficult to absorb (malabsorption). Symptoms of intestinal injury include diarrhea, fatigue, weight loss, bloating, and anemia, all of which can lead to serious complications.
Celiac disease is not curable, but gluten-free nutrition can alleviate symptoms and promote intestinal repair in most patients.
Symptoms of Celiac Disease
It is very difficult to diagnose Celiac disease because it affects everyone differently. Moreover, it has over 200 symptoms.
Many people get this disease when they are children, while others get it in adulthood. However, what causes this disease is still a mystery to us.
Here are some of the symptoms that people who have celiac disease can have:
- Growth issues
- Joint pain
Nutritional Facts of Ghost Gamer
I have added a table below to show the nutritional facts present in this energy drink powder.
|Supplement Facts||Per 1 scoop||Per 2 scoops|
|Vitamin C as ascorbic acid||250mg||500mg|
|Vitamin D as cholecalciferol||25mcg||50mcg|
|Sugars||0g||less than 0.5g|
You can clearly see that apart from other essential nutritional facts, Ghost Gamer energy drink also contains multivitamins and minerals in its formula, which are really good for your health.
Now, let’s take a look at these nutritional facts in detail and check whether they are gluten-free or not.
Calories in Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains less than 8 calories per serving.
Calories are the amount of energy obtained by the food and beverages you consume on a daily basis. These calories are really essential for our body as they help in functioning properly.
But, it is really important for you to burn the calories properly because if they are not appropriately burned, they can lead to weight gain.
Furthermore, the excessive consumption of calories can also cause health issues like CVD, cholesterol, heart attack, etc.
Therefore, you should always consume 2000-2500 calories per day as recommended by NHS and not exceed this limit.
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains fewer calories in its formula, which means you can easily consume this energy drink powder without worrying about any side effects. Also, it won’t affect your weight at all.
Here are the side effects of consuming calories in high amounts:
- Development of obesity
- Cardiovascular disease
Carbohydrates in Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contaisns 2.1 grams of carbs in its 10 gram serving.
Carbohydrates are also, just like calories, a good energy source, which we consume through the food we eat and beverages we drink. It is very important for us, but excessive consumption can lead to side effects like CVD and heart attack. Therefore, you must monitor your daily carbohydrate in intake.
Since Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains fewer carbs in its formula, you won’t have to worry about any side effects or health issues. But, remember to include carbs in low amounts in your daily diet.
The excessive consumption of carbohydrates can cause the following side effects:
- Cardiovascular disease
- Poor metabolic health
- High blood sugar
- Weight gain
Sugar in Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer energy drink conatins less than 0.5 g of sugar in its formula.
Sugar, a carbohydrate, is a good energy source and can be found in various foods and beverages like energy drinks to add taste to them. However, this energy is temporary, which only lasts for 2 to 3 hours, and can cause various side effects like weight gain, sugar crashes, etc., if consumed excessively. Therefore, you must consume sugar within a limit of 25 g to 36 g, only in a day as recommended by AHA.
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains much less sugar, which can be counted as no sugar at all. So, you can easily consume this energy drink powder without worrying about any negative side effects. But, the main question is, as Ghost Gamer does not have any sugar, what do they use to enhance their flavor?
This energy drink powder uses artificial sweetener in its formula instead of actual sugar to answer your question.
Let’s look at the sweeteners present in this energy drink powder.
Artifcial Sweeteners in Sugar
Sucralose is the artificial sweetener present in Ghost Gamer energy drink powder.
Sucralose is a non-nutritive artificial sweetener that does not contain any calories in its formula and is 700 times sweeter than actual sugar. That means you can easily consume this energy drink without worrying about any side effects.
Now, on the main question. Whether this sweetener is gluten-free or not?
Yes, this artificial sweetener is completely gluten-free and can be consumed even if you have celiac disease or are avoiding gluten-packed foods. But, remember that excessive consumption of this sweetener can still lead to side effects therefore, it is better to consume this energy drink in moderate amounts.
Caffeine in Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains 150 mg of caffeine in its formula.
Caffeine is a natural energy-boosting stimulant you will mostly find in the natural derivates of plants like coffee, tea, cacao powder, etc. It works by blocking the adenosine receptors in the body. They help stimulate your brain and nervous system and keep you awake throughout the day. Furthermore, they also help improve your focus, endurance level and increase your concentration levels.
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder contains 150 mg of caffeine in its formula, which is more than enough to keep you energized throughout the day. Furthermore, it also helps you in focusing. But, the main question is whether the caffeine present in this energy drink is gluten-free?
Yes, the caffeine present in Ghost Gamer is completely gluten-free and you can easily consume it even if you have celiac disease or are avoiding gluten foods.
So, overall the caffeine present in this energy drink powder is safe to consume. However, remember that the excessive consumption of caffeine can lead to side effects. Therefore, try to stay within the recommended amount of 400 mg per day.
Side Effects of Caffeine
If you consume caffeine in large amounts, it might lead to health issues:
Are the ingredients in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink gluten-free?
Now that you are aware that the nutritional facts present in Ghost gamer are completely gluten-free let’s take a look at its ingredients and determine whether they have gluten in them.
Here are the ingredients present in the Ghost Gamer Energy drink.
|Ingredients||Is It Gluten-Free?|
|nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)||Yes|
|Natural and Artificial Flavor||Yes|
|Citric Acid (Acid)||Yes|
|Malic Acid (Acid)||Yes|
|Coconut [Water Powder (Cocos nucifera)]||Yes|
|Silicon Dioxide (Anti-caking agent)||Yes|
|Calcium Silicate (Anti-caking agent)||Yes|
|Tartaric Acid (Acid)||Yes|
|Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)||Yes|
|TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate Chelate||Yes|
|AstraGin (Root extracts of Panax ginseng & Astragalus membranaceous)||Most Likely|
|Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate (Vitamin B6)||Yes|
|Color E133 (Brilliant Blue)||Yes|
You can clearly see that the ingredients present in Ghost Gamer energy drink powder are completely gluten-free, which means you can easily consume this energy drink powder. Want to know more about the ingredients of the Ghost Gamer energy drink? Then, check this article out.
Is Ghost Gamer Gluten Free?
Yes, Ghost Gamer is completely gluten-free.
After looking at the nutritional facts and ingredients of Ghost Gamer energy drink powder, I can definitely say Ghost Gamer energy drink powder is completely gluten-free. That means you can easily have this energy drink even if you have celiac disease or are avoiding the foods that have gluten in them.
But, make sure to drink this energy drink powder in moderate amounts as its excessive consumption can cause minor side effects like headache, jitters, etc.
Is Ghost Gamer keto friendly?
Yes, Ghost Gamer is keto-friendly.
A ketogenic diet is one of the most famous diets that consist of a high-fat and low-carb diet and is quite effective for weight loss.
So, if you are on a keto diet, you can definitely consume this energy drink powder as it is keto-friendly. But, make sure to consume it in moderate amounts.
Price of Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder is really affordable.
This energy drink powder comes in large containers and costs around $39.99 for 40 servings which, in my opinion, is a good price for an energy drink like this. Furthermore, this energy drink powder also has the packaging of two tubs and a shaker that costs around $79.99.
Moreover, you can also purchase a sample of this product at the cost of $2.49. So, overall this energy drink powder is quite affordable, in my opinion.
Places to purchase Ghost Gamer
You can easily purchase Ghost Gamer online as well as offline.
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder is easily available online for everyone. But, unfortunately, it is available in stores only for the people of the U.S. So, if you live outside of the U.S, you have to purchase this drink online.
Here are some of the e-commerce stores with Ghost Gamer energy drink powder:
Flavors of Ghost Gamer
Ghost Gamer Energy drink powder comes in variety of different flavors.
Here are some of the flavors of Ghost Gamer energy drink powder.
- Sonic Ocean Water
- Sonic Cherry Limeade
- Warheads Sour Watermelon
- Sour Patch Kids Blue Raspberry
- Sour Patch Kids Redberry
- Swedish Fish
Want to know more about the flavors of Ghost Gamer Energy drink? Then, check this video out.
Other Gluten-Free Drinks
Other than Ghost Gamer, many energy drinks in the market are completely gluten-free. So, if you want, you can opt for these energy drink powders. Here are some gluten-free energy drinks you can consume.
Ghost Gamer energy drink powder is a low-caffeinated beverage that contains zero sugar, low calories, and essential vitamins, minerals, and amino acids in its formula, which in my opinion, is excellent for an inexpensive drink like this one.
Furthermore, this energy drink powder is completely gluten-free, which means you can easily consume this energy drink powder even if you have celiac disease or are on a venture of avoiding gluten-packed foods. But, remember, even if all of its ingredients are gluten-free, there is sucralose present in it. This artificial sweetener is gluten-free but is not tested for cross-contamination with gluten.
So, if you have celiac disease, it is better to contact your doctor before consuming this energy drink powder. Overall, besides this, Ghost Gamer energy drink is a good energy beverage, and you should definitely give it a try.